something significant – feb13

Image

Well here we go…

A few weeks ago, thanks to a little push from my Blogging with Pip buddies, I decided to undertake a ‘making’ project each month. What will I make? Something significant of course!

So first up is this funky little skirt from sewcountrychick. I like it because there are lots of piccies that I am sure I will be referring to frequently and the instructions make sense to the non-sewer that I am. And the main reason I chose this is because my Little Miss 3-year-old saw it and promptly announced ‘I would look funky in that mum’.

If you would like to keep an eye on my progress (and possible tantrums as I do tend to be a perfectionist with these type of things) follow me on Instagram (@stuffbyrenee or #significant something). I’ll be sure to show you the fruits of my labour at the end of the month here on the blog. Wish me luck!

Please leave a reply

